Skip to main content

Alton Survey District, 1901 [additions 1917]

 Item — drawer: West 5 c
Identifier: S00800063
Alton Survey District
Alton Survey District


Alton Survey District map. Drawn by W.Deverell September 1901 with additions to February 1917.


  • 1901 [additions 1917]


Conditions Governing Use

This item has no known copyright restrictions. Please acknowledge Invercargill City Libraries and Archives, Ref: A0010 S00800063, when re-using this image.


From the Series: 82 maps/plans (Box 4, Drawers West 5 b, c and e, Map-boxes 5 - 10, Frame: Research Room Wall, Digital Archive.)

Language of Materials


Existence and Location of Copies

To obtain a high resolution copy of this image please contact the Archive.

Physical Description

Paper mounted on board.


H 296 mm x W 380 mm

Map Notes

Chief Surveyor Southland, H. D. M. Haszard. Surveyor General, E. H. Wilmot.

Bordered by Rowallan District, Lillburn District, Waiau District, Longwood Districts, and Te Wae Wae Bay.

Inset map of portion of Block 3 showing Dairy Factory site, Tuatapere Scenic Reserve.

Noted features/areas: Te Tua School, Tuatapere and Tuatapere Railway Station, Waiau River, Papatotara, Mason's Hill, Te Karara Bush and area "For Landless Natives".


Repository Details

Part of the Invercargill City Libraries and Archives Repository

50 Dee Street
Invercargill Southland 9810 New Zealand